Pacific Flyway Council
Photo Banner

Council Chair | Study Committee Chair | Nongame Technical Committee Chair
Alaska | Arizona | California | Colorado | Idaho | Montana | Nevada | New Mexico
Oregon | Utah | Washington | Wyoming | U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Alberta | British Columbia | Canadian Wildlife Service
National Flyway Directory

Alaska

Council Member
Doug Vincent-Lang, Director, Division of Wildlife Conservation
Alaska Department of Fish and Game, 333 Raspberry Road, Anchorage, AK 99518
Tel: (907) 267-2339, Fax: (907) 267-2433
douglas.vincent-lang@alaska.gov

Study Committee Member
Dan Rosenberg, Waterfowl Coordinator
Alaska Department of Fish and Game, 525 West 67th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99518
Tel: (907) 267-2453, Fax: (907) 267-2859
dan.rosenberg@alaska.gov

Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
David Tessler, Regional Wildlife Biologist
Alaska Department of Fish and Game, 333 Raspberry Road, Anchorage, AK 99518
Tel: (907) 267-2332, Fax: (907) 267-2433
david.tessler@alaska.gov

Arizona

Council Member
Mike Rabe, Nongame Wildlife Branch Chief
Arizona Game and Fish Department, 5000 West Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086
Tel: (623) 236-7507, Fax: (623) 236-7926
mrabe@azgfd.gov

Study Committee Member
Anis Aoude, Small Game Management Supervisor
Arizona Game and Fish Department, 5000 West Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086
Tel: (623) 236-7353, Fax: (623) 236-7929
aaoude@azgfd.gov

Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Jamey Driscoll, Birds and Mammals Program Manager
Arizona Game and Fish Department, 5000 West Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086
Tel: (623) 236-7581, Fax: (623) 236-7926
jdriscoll@azgfd.gov

California

Council Member
Dan Yparraguirre
, Deputy Director
California Department of Fish and Wildlife, 1416 Ninth Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: (916) 653-4673, Fax: (916) 653-9890
dan.yparraguirre@wildlife.ca.gov

Study Committee Member
Melanie Weaver
, Staff Environmental Scientist
California Department of Fish and Wildlife, 1812 Ninth Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: (916) 445-3717, Fax: (916) 445-4048
melanie.weaver@wildlife.ca.gov

Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Carie Battistone, Nongame Biologist
California Department of Fish and Wildlife, 1812 Ninth Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: (916) 445-3615, Fax: (916) 445-4048
carie.battistone@wildlife.ca.gov

Colorado

Council Member
Craig McLaughlin, Terrestrial Section Manager
Colorado Division of Wildlife, 6060 Broadway Avenue, Denver, CO 80216
Tel: (303) 291-7461, Fax: (303) 291-7111
craig.mclaughlin@state.co.us

Non-active Study Committee Member
Vacant

Non-active Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Vacant

Idaho

Council Member
Jeff Gould, Wildlife Bureau Chief
Idaho Department of Fish and Game, PO Box 25, Boise, ID 83707
Tel: (208) 287-2745, Fax: (208) 334-2114
jeff.gould@idfg.idaho.gov

Study Committee Member
Jeff Knetter, Upland Game and Waterfowl Staff Biologist
Idaho Department of Fish and Game, PO Box 25, Boise, ID 83707
Tel: (208) 334-2920, Fax: (208) 334-2114
jeff.knetter@idfg.idaho.gov

Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Colleen Moulton, Avian Ecologist
Idaho Department of Fish and Game, PO Box 25, Boise, ID 83707
Tel: (208) 287-2751, Fax: (208) 334-2114
colleen.moulton@idfg.idaho.gov

Montana

Council Member
Ken McDonald, Wildlife Division Administrator
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks, PO Box 200701, Helena, MT 59620
Tel: (406) 444-2612, Fax: (406) 444-4952
kmcdonald@mt.gov

Study Committee Member
Claire Gower, Wildlife Biologist
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks, 1400 South 19th Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59718
Tel: (406) 994-5953, Fax: (406) 994-4090
cgower@mt.gov

Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Allison Begley, Avian Conservation Biologist
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks, PO Box 200701, Helena, MT 59620
Tel: (406) 444-3370, Fax: (406) 444-4952
abegley@mt.gov

Nevada

Council Chair
Tony Wasley, Director
Nevada Department of Wildlife, 1100 Valley Road, Reno, NV 89512
Tel: (775) 688-1599, Fax: (775) 688-1207
twasley@ndow.org

Study Committee Chair
Russell Woolstenhulme, Game Division Staff Biologist
Nevada Department of Wildlife, 1100 Valley Road, Reno, Nevada 89512
Tel: (775) 688-1914, Fax: (775) 688-1518
russellw@ndow.org

Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Chair
Cris Tomlinson, Wildlife Diversity Division Supervising Biologist
Nevada Department of Wildlife, 4747 Vegas Drive, Las Vegas NV 89108
Tel: (702) 486-5127 x3700, Fax: (702) 486-5133
ctomlinson@ndow.org

New Mexico

Non-active Council Member
Cal Baca, Wildlife Management Division Chief
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish, One Wildlife Way, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8038, Fax: (505) 476-8127
calm.baca@state.nm.us

Non-active Study Committee Member
Kristin Madden, Bird Program Manager
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish, One Wildlife Way, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8161, Fax: (505) 476-8127
kristin.madden@state.nm.us

Non-active Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Margaret Darr, Nongame Avian Biologist
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish, One Wildlife Way, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Tel: (505) 476-8109, Fax: (505) 476-8128
margaret.darr@state.nm.us

Oregon

Council Member
Ronald Anglin, Wildlife Division Administrator
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife, 4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE, Salem, OR 97302
Tel: (503) 947-6312, Fax: (503) 947-6330
ronald.e.anglin@state.or.us

Study Committee Member
Brandon Reishus, Migratory Game Bird Coordinator
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife, 4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE, Salem, OR 97302
Tel: (503) 947-6324, Fax: (503) 947-6330
brandon.s.reishus@state.or.us

Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Andrea Hanson, Conservation Strategy Coordinator
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife, 4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE, Salem, OR 97302
Tel: (503) 947-6320, Fax: (503) 947-6330
andrea.v.hanson@state.or.us

Utah

Council Member
Mike Fowlks, Deputy Director
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, PO Box 146301, Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Tel: (801) 538-4708, Fax: (801) 538-4709
mikefowlks@utah.gov

Study Committee Member
Blair Stringham, Migratory Game Bird Program Coordinator
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, PO Box 146301, Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Tel: (801) 538-4781, Fax: (801) 538-4709
blairstringham@utah.gov

Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Russell Norvell, Avian Program Coordinator
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources, PO Box 146301, Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Tel: (801) 537-3436, Fax: (801) 538-4709
russellnorvell@utah.gov

Washington

Council Member
Greg Schirato, Deputy Assistant Director
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, 600 Capitol Way North, Olympia, WA 98501
Tel: (360) 902-2206, Fax: (360) 902-2162
greg.schirato@dfw.wa.gov

Study Committee Member
Don Kraege, Waterfowl Section Manager
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, 600 Capitol Way North, Olympia, WA 98501
Tel: (360) 902-2522, Fax: (360) 902-2162
don.kraege@dfw.wa.gov

Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Joe Buchanan, Forest Wildlife Unit Leader
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, 600 Capitol Way North, Olympia, WA 98501
Tel: (360) 902-2515, Fax: (360) 902-2162
joseph.buchanan@dfw.wa.gov

Wyoming

Non-active Council Member
Scott Smith, Assistant Chief, Wildlife Division
Wyoming Game and Fish Department, 5400 Bishop Boulevard, Cheyenne, WY 82006
Tel: (307) 777-4579, Fax: (307) 777-4650
scott.smith1@wyo.gov

Non-active Study Committee Member
Steve Tessmann, Staff Biologist
Wyoming Game and Fish Department, 5400 Bishop Boulevard, Cheyenne WY 82006
Tel: (307) 777-4584, Fax: (307) 777-4650
steve.tessmann@wyo.gov

Non-active Nongame Migratory Bird Technical Committee Member
Susan Patla, Nongame Biologist
Wyoming Game and Fish Department, PO Box 67, Jackson, WY 83001
Tel: (307) 733-2321, Fax: (307) 733-2276
susan.patla@wyo.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Todd Sanders, Pacific Flyway Representative
Division of Migratory Bird Management, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 1211 SE Cardinal Court, Suite 100, Vancouver, WA 98683
Tel: (360) 604-2562, Fax: (360) 604-2505
todd_sanders@fws.gov

Steve Olson, Wildlife Biologist
Division of Migratory Bird Management, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 1211 SE Cardinal Court, Suite 100, Vancouver, WA 98683
Tel: (360) 604-2559, Fax: (360) 604-2505
steve_olson@fws.gov

Michael Green, Liaison to the Pacific Flyway Nongame Technical Committee
Region 1, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 911 N.E. 11th Avenue, Portland, OR 97232
Tel: (503) 503-872-2707, Fax: (503) 231-2019
michael_green@fws.gov

Joseph Sands, Wildlife Biologist
Region 1, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 911 N.E. 11th Avenue, Portland, OR 97232
Tel: (503) 231-6729, Fax: (503) 231-2019
joseph_sands@fws.gov

Gregory Hughes, Chief, Regional Migratory Bird Office
Region 2, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 500 Gold Avenue SW, Albuquerque, NM 87103
Tel: (505) 248-6639, Fax: (505) 248-6674
greg_m_hughes@fws.gov

Dave Olson, Wildlife Biologist
Region 6, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, PO Box 25486-DFC, Denver, CO 80225
Tel: (303) 236-6284, Fax: (303) 236-8680
dave_olson@fws.gov

Eric Taylor, Chief, Migratory Bird Management
Region 7, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 1011 E. Tudor Road, Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907) 786-3446, Fax: (907) 786-3641
eric_taylor@fws.gov

Marie Strassburger, Chief, Migratory Bird Management
Region 8, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, 2800 Cottage Way, Suite W2606, Sacramento, CA 95825
Tel: (916) 414-6464, Fax: (916) 414-6486
marie_strassburger@fws.gov

Alberta

Jason Caswell, Provincial Game Bird Specialist
Wildlife Management Branch, Alberta Sustainable Resource Development, 9920 108 Street, Edmonton, AB, Canada T5K 2M4
Tel: (780) 415-8145, Fax: (780) 422-9557
jason.caswell@gov.ab.ca

British Columbia

Myke Chutter, Provincial Bird Specialist
Wildlife Management Branch, Ministry of Forests, Lands, and Natural Resources, PO Box 9338 Stn Prov Govt, Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 9M1
Tel: (250) 387-9797, Fax: (250) 356-9145
myke.chutter@gov.bc.ca

Canadian Wildlife Service

Andre Breault, Waterfowl and Habitat Biologist
Canadian Wildlife Service, Environment Canada, 5421 Robertson Road, Delta, BC, Canada V4K 3N2
Tel: (604) 940-4662, Fax: (604) 946-7022
andre.breault@ec.gc.ca

Garnet Raven, Wildlife Biologist
Canadian Wildlife Service, Environment Canada, Eastgate Offices, 9250 49th Street NW, Edmonton, AB, Canada T6B 1K5
Tel: (780) 951-8912, Fax: (780) 495-2615
garnet.raven@ec.gc.ca

National Flyway Directory
PDF logo

National Flyway Directory 2012
PDF (1,050 KB)


Home | About | Management | Monitoring
Regulations | Meetings | Documents | Contacts | Links | Site Info